What’s in a name?

Something that’s bothered me for quite some time now is quite simply, this:

Ham salad submarine sandwich

SUB

submarine-uss-topeka

                 The USS Topeka (SSN 754)                     SUB

kneeling

                                    SUBMISSIVE

We are submissive in our manner and name. I, for one, do not like to be confused with a sandwich or a ship which is capable of remaining under water for long periods of time. I’m also not “subby” or “subbie”.  Sir does call me sub from time-to-time, and during our next downtime or non-D/s chat, I’m going to share with him my thoughts on this subject. Of course, whatever He chooses to call me is what I will answer to, because after all, I am His.

4 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. The only name I get now is nijntje but I’m not sure how I would feel about anything else unless a hot play or scene scenario! Thanks for the share, you have caused me to stop and think! 🙂
    And good thinking on the communicating your feelings, I believe that is the nature of the D/s beast! *hugs*

    Like

Leave a comment