Trying

DEDICATION
ded·i·ca·tion
ˌdedəˈkāSH(ə)n/
noun
 1. the quality of being dedicated or committed to a task or purpose.
  1. “her dedication to her duties”
    synonyms: commitment, application, diligence, industry, resolve, enthusiasm, zeal, conscientiousness, perseverance, persistence, tenacity, drive, staying power;

     

    I’m going to dedicate myself to being a better wife and submissive. As long as Sir is willing to try to be my Dominant, since I’m the one who asked for this relationship, it is wrong on every level to not only go along with Sir for the ride, but to be as good as I can be. It doesn’t matter whether we are older than most BDSM couples or that we “almost” divorced several years ago because of infidelity and being at cross-currents with one another.

    No, nothing matters except our love and dedication to one another. And we definitely have that! Even if Sir might not live up to some of my expectations and I know I certainly don’t live up to his. I not only suspect – I know I am not a good submissive. I am sassy and bratty, and most often would rather just do things my way. This is years of learned behavior. However, I want to try and I want to be good. I want to obey. I want to do as he asks and more. I want to have a pleasing tone of voice. (How, please?) I want to love and be loved, communicate and serve with joy and love.

    I pray with all my heart this will be our future as long as we both shall live!

2 thoughts on “Trying

Leave a Reply

