Sickness

headline

I read this today, on Mother’s Day weekend. It made me cry and filled me with rage and made my skin crawl. Can anyone please tell me what we kind of society we are becoming, if we as people really think that lying and covering up what happened to that baby is acceptable? THAT SCHOOL PERSONNEL CAN HIDE SUCH A THING FROM PARENTS??????

Moreover, that this little boy’s schoolmates stood by and did nothing, and/or told nobody what they witnessed – AND THEN POKED HIM WITH THEIR FEET  but did not run for help…

Well, I’m speechless. How do you think HE felt… completely adrift in such a cold, mean, cruel world where nobody cares about him….? Okay… here come the tears again.

Some days this world is just too much for me.

One thought on “Sickness

Leave a Reply

